Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame
2014 Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame Induction ceremony is now available on DVD


                                                Click the picture above to be directed to the order site.

(This video was recorded, published and being sold by a 3rd party, not affiliated with the Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame.)

Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame Class of 2014 

Jack Roush
Carl Casper
Harold Chub Lorah
V V Cooke Sr. and Jr. 
Gerald & Larry Newman 
Roy Wathen 
Kenny Reiter 
Hal Miller 
Bob Taylor 
Chuck Winders 
"Pioneer Award" Tony Schiller

2013 KMHOF Video

Relive the emotion and the history as the Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame inducts its class of 2013.
See the full induction ceremony plus interviews in a special commemorative DVD video.
The ceremony was held Oct. 26 at the Owensboro SpeedZeum, new home for the Hall of Fame. Inductees also share their thoughts and memories in brief interviews with host David McGee.

Only $15.00 shipped to your home, please send an email to: to order yours today!!

The Speedzeum in Owensboro, KY is the new home for the Kentucky Motorsports Hall Of Fame. Located in the Owensboro Museum of Science & History.

The Speedzeum is a gallery dedicated to motorsports, local racing history and the amazing successes from Kentucky's racing athletes.

The Owensboro Museum of Science and History is located in downtown Owensboro, Kentucky at 122 East 2nd Street, just 300 feet from the beautiful Ohio River. Free parking is available on the surrounding streets or in the parking garage, located just a ½ block north of the museum on Daviess Street. Special arrangements will be made for bus parking.

The museum building stretches an entire city block on Daviess Street between 2nd and 3rd Streets. Daviess Street is 3 blocks east of Frederica Street, Owensboro's main north-south thoroughfare. The main entrance for the museum is on Second Street.




Attention All Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame Current, Past and Future Inductees.  Collings Downes has made it possible for you to order your very own Hall of Fame ring if you are interested.  Below are some pictures of Collings ring. For more information please contact :
Dunham Championship Rings ask for Fernando. His number is 866 545 1722.




                                     KENTUCKY MOTORSPORTS HALL OF FAME

Mission Statement:

To honor, by public acknowledgement or commemoration, of an individual, family or team who has merited recognition and distinction.  Their accomplishments and contributions in regard to Kentucky racing history will serve as an inspiration and an example of highest traditions and whose reputation has withstood the test of time.

Purpose of Nominations:

To preserve the racing history of Kentucky and the region.
* To honor those, living or dead, who by achievement have produced a lasting contribution to Kentucky's racing heritage.


*  Applications for citizens or groups may nominate an individual, family or team for induction.
*  Nominees must be, but not limited to, have driven, owned, crewed or made a major contribution to the sport.
*  The induction committee, through review and balloting, shall select select between 4-6 individuals, families and/or teams.
*  Nominations will remain on file for 2 years and are the property of Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame Committee.
*  Nomination forms will be available at events or may be requested from the committee.


*  Born in Kentucky and/or lived in Kentucky for a period of time.
*  Participated in and made a major contribution to motorsports in Kentucky.
*  May be living or deceased.
*  Participated in motorsports at least 5 years.
*  Owned or operated a race facility for 10 years or more.
*  Has been an official, a member of media or an individual who played a vital role in development and advancement of motorsports in Kentucky for at least 15 years.



                             Anyone wishing to advertise in our 2013 Program or on our website,
           contact any KMHOF Board Member or email
                                          or call
502-937-9781 for prices.
                       Our sponsors make the Hall of Fame Happen...

We need your help.  Nominate future Inductees.  Send information on Racer and who to contact to the Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame Committee.
Please contact our committee members with any questions or comments


Bottom Row left to right: Kathy Woosley, Joe Sils, Sue Huber
Middle Row left to right: Bridget Jeffries, Bob Rogers, Eddy Kannapel, David McGee, Tom McNutt
Back Row left to right: Bill Curl, Tom Huber, Dave Jeffries, Bryan Barger, Dave Huber
Not pictured: Bobby Davis, P.O. Brown, Army Armstrong, Spivey Williams, John Potts
Welcome new committee member Cooper Hayden.
email~ ~ phone 270-903-7400

The Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame website is dedicated to provide you, the viewer, the opportunity to view pictures of past and present ky racers.  These racers include: Ky Oval racers, Ky drag racers, Ky truck pullers, Ky tractor pullers, Ky watersports (boating, hydroplaning, etc) and Ky hot rodders.  Also included is some of the history of the Ky motorsports thru the years as we receive the information. Please send us any suggestion to make this a better website.


Website Builder